Come Around (Gentle Waves/Wild Hearts #8)

DCIM100GOPRO

I wish I never met you

But that’s like saying I don’t want to wake up

I wish I never loved you

But that’s like saying I don’t want to breathe


Your ghost doesn’t just linger in everything I see

It’s the very thing that inhabits me

Unearthing, unraveling me from my very core

Keeping me company, keeping me lonely


All I can count on is the turning of time

As I remember you with every sunset

And find the strength with every sunrise


I’ll just have to believe

That as I go left and you go right

Somehow, someday we’ll once again come around


But till then, you’ll be the phantom in my dreams

The ink bleeding through my words

My very thought that transcends the land and the sea

As I move forward, you’ll be surrounding me.

Leave a Reply

