Fallen (Gentle Waves/Wild Hearts #4)

DCIM100GOPRO

You once said you were undeserving

Of my light and my love

Shining through your soul that’s withering


Perhaps I should’ve stayed in the heavens

Safe and sound and covered in white

Never seeing anything beyond rose-tinted lens


But when I looked down far below and saw you

It was as though my wings opted not to fly

And gravity easily pulled me through


Standing in front of such coloured existence

I never wanted anything more

Than to be forevermore in your presence


Now I know why angels choose to fall

For there’s no better allure than that

Of a being with a blackened soul.

2 comments

  1. Vigorvia · · Reply

    I am in love with this. I think its fate. Whats going on. I lost myself out-of-body sort of thing today. Who are you Im so connected.

    1. Wow thank you so much that means a lot to me 🙂 I hope you’ve found some kind of solace with these words.

Leave a Reply

