Book Spotlight: The Golden Dynasty (Fantasyland #2) by Kristen Ashley

12458287

The Golden Dynasty (Fantasyland #2) by Kristen Ashley

BOOK BLURB:

Circe Quinn goes to sleep at home and wakes up in a corral filled with women wearing sacrificial virgin attire – and she is one of them. She soon finds out that she’s not having a wild dream, she’s living a frightening nightmare where she’s been transported to a barren land populated by a primitive people and in short order, she’s installed very unwillingly on her white throne of horns as their Queen.

Dax Lahn is the king of Suh Tunak, The Horde of the nation of Korwahk and with one look at Circe, he knows she will be his bride and together they will start The Golden Dynasty of legend.

Circe and Lahn are separated by language, culture and the small fact she’s from a parallel universe and has no idea how she got there or how to get home. But facing challenge after challenge, Circe finds her footing as Queen of the brutal Korwahk Horde and wife to its King, then she makes friends then she finds herself falling in love with this primitive land, its people and especially their savage leader.

MY REVIEW:

Overall Rating: 5/5 — Loved, loved, loved it! This would be the story that I wish Khal Drogo and Khaleesi had in Game of Thrones. Needless to say, this is the most epic KA romance story I’ve ever read so far.

“You are my golden queen. You are my tigress. You are my Circe. Always, Circe. Always. Never will I allow your gold to be taken from me. Never. Understand this, Circe, and never forget.” —Lahn

“And in the now, I was happy just to exist in a crazy dream that had become a beautiful reality.” —Circe 

tumblr_mlsgau13Kx1qlyztjo1_500

This is by far the MOST EPIC KRISTEN ASHLEY ROMANCE STORY EVAAARRRRR!!! Okay, I haven’t read that much KA novels but with what I’ve read so far, this is really the best one no doubt. Oh my gods, I can’t even begin to describe the whole spectacle that is this book. It’s like what Khal Drogo and Khaleesi’s story should have been—one filled with a much-deserved happy ever after.

The book blurb basically explains the main plot very well and needless to say, the writing, story and character development were just oh-so fabulous and captivating. It didn’t even feel as though I was reading a very long novel because it was just that engrossing and even towards the end, I found myself still wanting for more of Lahn and Circe’s world and their life together. If you want a vision of what reading this book was like, it was like watching a whole season of Game of Thrones that’s solely focused on Khal Drogo and Khaleesi’s life with the Dothraki. So it means that there’s quite a lot of savagery and violence all around but basically, it’s really about the epic romance between our beloved savage Dax Lahn and his golden queen Circe and man oh man was it really epic and just beautiful.

I really can’t and don’t want to say anything anymore because this is one of those stories that are worth being discovered and experienced for yourself without anyone spoiling it for you. I got scared, I swooned, I laughed, I cried, but all in all, I just loved every single thing about this story. I do have some qualms with how it ended just because I really wanted the story to go on further. And trust me after this one, your typical alpha males wouldn’t do it anymore for you…you’d be needing a savage yet sensitive and extremely sexy brute this time around.

tumblr_m5bcsdmy8E1qk27t6

2 comments

  1. Love THE GOLDEN DYNASTY!! I try to find another that could at least give the same vibe.. Hope you can share if you find one.. >.< And i like your merry way~~ Thanks for sharing.

    1. I did read the rest of the Fantasyland series but the Golden Dynasty was definitely the best! 🙂 Thanks so much and yes, please let me know as well if you find one ❤

Leave a Reply

