Book Spotlight: Inevitable (Harmony #1) by Angela Graham

17976658 copy

Inevitable (Harmony #1) by Angela Graham

BOOK BLURB:

After experiencing a humiliating breakup, twenty-two-year-old Cassandra Clarke is fresh out of college and living a simple solitary life without any intentions of pursuing love anytime soon.

When the estate next door sells, the last thing Cassandra expects is the unnerving attraction she feels for her sinfully handsome neighbor, Logan West, the young and charming single father with a playboy reputation.

It’s through Oliver, Logan’s four-year-old son, who keeps popping up in her childhood tree house, that she slowly begins to catch glimpses of the compassionate and wounded man Logan has hidden beneath his strong exterior.

Cassandra knows it’s wrong and that she’s heading for another heartbreak.
Logan will never be able to give her what she wants…love.

MY REVIEW:

Overall Rating: 4/5 — Very heartwarming romance story but the cliffhanger kinda disappointed me. 

“I’ll never give up. You have my heart, my soul, my everything. When you’re ready, I’ll be here.” 

This was such a beautiful story of two broken souls who have found solace and comfort with each other, even if it wasn’t exactly their intention to begin with. And for all of you who are fans of insta-love relationships, I’m already warning you that you won’t be getting that in this story because what this story had was a slow-burn romance done right instead. But believe me, it was really worth the ride because you’ll actually see how their attraction to each other grew into actual deep feelings, even with minimal physical intimacy involved.

I also have nothing but praises for the narration and pacing. I did feel that the story was a bit drawn out somewhere in the middle and that we could’ve done without a few scenes, but all in all, I was still so addicted to the writing that I just kept on turning one page after the other.

I’m really not a cliffhanger-hater, but I just didn’t like how this one ended. I sometimes even crave for it because of the thrill and excitement. It’s just that this didn’t end on a high note that will leave you on your toes for the sequel, hence the four out of five star rating. I wouldn’t even hate the author had she decided to end this with the accident or the Logan and Cassandra’s heartbreaking scene at the hospital.

But still, I’m very much looking forward to the next book! Both Logan and Cassandra deserve to get their happy ever after together, with Oliver of course 🙂

P.S. Mark and Natasha should just both rot in hell btw.

Leave a Reply

