Birthday Wanderrgirl + How To Look Like A Witch In 5 Mins.

I’m going to keep this post short, pinky promise.

Let me start this post by saying that even though I have over a thousand Facebook friends (wowowowow… nat), those I consider as my bestest best friends can be counted with just one hand. And I would go to great lengths for my bestest best friends even if it means having to dress up and look like a crazy, homeless-looking, wretched, and completely ugly witch with a Chuckie-like baby doll (which actually used to belong to my eldest sister back when she was young, and she’s now 41 years old so go figure).

 And so I did manage to transform myself into an ugly crazy-looking witch just within 5 minutes. It was for my best friend Arriane’s 24th birthday celebration, which had the theme of… dun dun dun dun… TRASH/GARBAGE. So here are some photos of how I interpreted that theme:

Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen halloween version:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ARRIANE!!!!!!

And just in case you’re curious, here is one of my gifts to her… (and yes, I am very much aware that my Photoshop skills are almost non-existent):

The morning after:

And just how exactly did I manage to look that ugly? It’s simple, really:

1. Apply black eyeshadow above and below both eyes.

2. Wear one of your mom’s old duster dresses.

3. Don’t comb your hair.

4. Get creative with a piece of trash bag.

5. Be resourceful with your props—i.e. the Chuckie doll that used to belong to my sister.

And most importantly? EMBODY THE CHARACTER AND DON’T HOLD BACK. And voila!

See the resemblance?

HAPPIEST BIRTHDAY ARRIANE!

Leave a Reply

