Babble Classic Christmas Party

Let me begin this post by saying that these are some of the best people I’m blessed to have spent my college life with and to have known in my life. I’m also going out on a limb here by saying that out of all the batches of the Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion Cheerdancers and Lifters, our batch is certainly the closest and have the most familial bond. There’s just something about this group of people that everyone just seems to click regardless of age, interest, maturity level, and what have you. And more than just being my teammates and friends, they have become my second family who had my back through thick and thin. I can never be too thankful for this group of crazy weirdos and I’m most certainly looking forward to spending more holidays with them ♡

The main activity for our Christmas party was Dance Central on Kinect. It’s probably the best kind of workout there is and I really sweated a lot by trying to battle it out with some of my teammates (my favorite was Toxic by Britney Spears heehee). Afterwards, more and more people arrived and the drinking games began–now this is when the real fun begins. These people are the funnest group of people to be around when you want to get drunk and just have crazy but clean good time. I can share more about our drinking games and what went on, but it would take up the whole space and I also don’t have the patience to write it down. Let’s just say there was a lot of laughing, shouting, mindless blabbering, and of course, drinking. So I’m just going to let some of the photos I took speak for itself 🙂

To the most flatulent, fondular, and fagagar granjudeyying people I know, Merry merry Christmas! I love you Babble Classic peeps forever and ever amen. Here’s to more holidays spent together ♡

 

Leave a Reply

